New Faculty

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Penn Arts & Sciences appointed 15 new faculty members for the 2021–2022 academic year. They include Roberto Gonzales, Richard Perry University Professor and Professor of Sociology and Education, who holds a joint appointment in the Graduate School of Education. Three are Presidential Penn Compact Professors, a new partnership with Penn President Amy Gutmann to promote faculty excellence and diversity: Wale Adebanwi and Keisha-Khan Y. Perry in Africana Studies and Jennifer Morton in Philosophy. Other new faculty are:

Anthony Braga, Jerry Lee Professor of Criminology

Juan Camilo Castillo, Assistant Professor of Economics

Fiona Cunningham, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Angela Gibney, Presidential Professor of Mathematics

Jon Hawkings, Assistant Professor of Earth and Environmental Science

Daniel Krashen, Presidential Professor of Mathematics

So-Rim Lee, Korea Foundation Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Civilizations

Monica McCallum, Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Zita Nunes, Associate Professor of English

Hugo Ulloa, Assistant Professor of Earth and Environmental Science

Christopher Woods, Avalon Professor in the Humanities in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations