2014 Dean's Scholars

Spring/Summer 2014
" "

Each spring, Penn Arts and Sciences names 20 students from the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Liberal and Professional Studies, and the Graduate Division as Dean’s Scholars. This honor is presented annually at the Levin Family Dean’s Forum to students who exhibit exceptional academic performance and intellectual promise.

College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Boreen, C’15, G’15, Biochemistry and Chemistry
Christina Economy, C’14, International Relations and Economics
Rachel Eisenberg, C’15, Religious Studies
Vinicius Ferreira, C’15, G’15, Chemistry
Ben Freedman, C’14, Biological Basis of Behavior
Aleksandra Igdalova, C’14, Visual Studies
Dahlia Klein, C’15, G’15, Biophysics, Chemistry, and Physics
Ting Cho Lau, C’14, Philosophy and Political Science
Rosaline Zhang, C’14, M’18, Biology and Urban Studies

College of Liberal and Professional Studies – Undergraduate Program

Darren Finn, LPS’13, Biology

Professional Master’s Programs

Jenna Shweitzer, Master of Environmental Studies

Graduate Division – Doctoral Programs

Margaret Andrews, Art and Archaeology in the Mediterranean World
Guzmán Castro, Political Science
Allegra Giovine, History and Sociology of Science
Adam Goodman, History
Alessandra Mirra, Romance Languages
Jill Portnoy, Criminology
Jerome Robinson, Chemistry
Madeleine Stone, Earth and Environmental Science
Dmytro Yeroshkin, Mathematics