2015 Arts and Sciences Dean’s Scholars

Monday, June 1, 2015



Each spring, Penn Arts and Sciences names 20 students from the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Liberal and Professional Studies, and the Graduate Division as Dean’s Scholars. This honor is presented annually at the Levin Family Dean’s Forum to students who exhibit exceptional academic performance and intellectual promise.

College of Arts and Sciences

Deqa Farah, C’15, International Relations

Xingting Gong, C’15, Mathematics and Physics

Vanessa Koh, C’16, Anthropology

Kimberly Kolor, C’15, Religious Studies and South Asian Studies

Elana Stern, C’15, Political Science

Allison Siegenfeld, C’16, G’16, Biochemistry and Biophysics

Stefan Torborg, C’16, G’16, Biochemistry, Biophysics, and Physics

Emmett Wynn, C’15, Comparative Literature, English, and History

Aisling Zhao, C’15, Biochemistry and Biology

College of Liberal and Professional Studies – Undergraduate Program

Donald Antenen, LPS’15, Classical Studies


Professional Master’s Programs

Christine Loveland Klein, LPS’14, Master of Liberal Arts


Graduate Division – Doctoral Programs

Iggy Cortez, History of Art

Johannes Eichstaedt, LPS’11, Psychology

Omar Foda, Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations

Amy Goodwin Davies, C’11, Linguistics

Alex Moshkin, Comparative Literature and Theory

Jordan Pickett, Art and Archaeology of the Mediterranean World

Carlos Santana, Philosophy

Daniel Snelson, English

Anru Zhang, GRW’12, Applied Mathematics and Computational Science